Introverted Personality Models

Myers Briggs is a personality-type model developed from the theories of Carl Jung, a psychologist from the 20th century.

The Myers Briggs model looks at 4 axes of personality:

  • Extroversion -v- Introversion
  • iNtuition -v- Sensing
  • Feeling -v- Thinking
  • Judging -v- Perceiving/Prospecting

So there are 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 = 16 personality types; 8 extrovert types and 8 introvert types. is a Myers Briggs testing website with detailed descriptions of each personality type. Here are the 8 introvert types.

INFP – Mediator INFJ – Advocate INTP – Logician INTJ – Architect
ISFP – Adventurer ISFJ – Defender ISTP – Virtuoso ISTJ – Logistician
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Want to be a better Introvert?

Be notified when we write about Art, Careers, Happiness, Health, Hobbies, Music, or On Being an Introvert.

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!